Elton John World banner

Elton John World News: BREAKING NOW: Tracks For Elton's New Album Are Now Known

BREAKING NOW: Tracks For Elton's New Album Are Now Known-- Posted by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Thursday 29 March 2012 @ 16:15 - GMT

The Diving Board is currently in the mixing stage and slated for release this fall.

As noted previously, Elton's new album is produced by T-Bone Burnett.

 The 10 songs comprising the record were recorded during a 10-day period this past January and features the trio unit of Elton, drummer Jay Bellerose and bassist Raphael Saadiq.

Bernie Taupin considers it ''the most stripped down and piano-dominant album in their prolific careers'' featuring ''flashes of colour'' provided by (among others) guitarist Doyle Bramhall II and Keefus Ciancia with musical contributions from the 2Cellos team, Stjepan Hauser and Luka Sulic.

The lyricist says, Its intimate and cohesive, just really good songs without a lot of fuss.

Tracks are as follows:

  •   1. Oscar Wilde Gets Out
  •   2. A Town Called Jubilee
  •   3. Cant Stay Alone Tonight
  •   4. My Quicksand
  •   5. Candlelit Bedroom
  •   6. The Ballad Of Blind Tom
  •   7. The New Fever Waltz
  •   8. 5th Avenue
  •   9. Mexican Vacation (Kids In The Candlelight)
  • 10. The Diving Board
Share this News